Back to Articles

Fans Will Select Official Logo For College Football Playoff

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

The new College Football Playoff is looking to its fans to select the official logo for the event which will begin with the 2014 football season. Fans can visit to choose from four options for what they want to be the official logo for the upcoming four-team playoff.

This year is the final year of the Bowl Championship Series (BCS). This year's Allstate Sugar Bowl, the 80th edition of the annual college football classic, will be played on Jan. 2, 2014. The game will feature the champion of the Southeastern Conference, unless that team finishes in the top two in the BCS Standings, against an at-large team from the BCS pool.

Following this year's game, the Allstate Sugar Bowl will play a major role in the College Football Playoff. For the 2014 season, the Sugar Bowl (Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015, 7:30 p.m.) will be one of the first semifinal games in the new format. In addition to 2015, the Allstate Sugar Bowl will also host semifinal games in 2018, 2021 and 2024. In the other eight years of the 12-year agreement, the Allstate Sugar Bowl will feature the champions of the Southeastern and Big 12 Conferences (unless those teams are selected for the playoff, in which case a replacement team from that league will be selected to the Sugar Bowl).

Click here for dates of upcoming Sugar Bowls and to sign up for advanced ticket information.


Sugar Bowl Footer Logo SEC NCAA College Football Playoff BGA FBA Cup Footer Logo