Back to Articles

O. Perry Walker Wins Championship of Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Tournament

Saturday, December 6, 2008

O. Perry Walker registered a 65-59 win over Edna Karr on Saturday evening to win the championship of the Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Tournament at Jesuit High School. O.P. Walker's Colby Carr was named the MVP of the event, which saw the Chargers outscore their first three opponents by 33 points before holding off Karr in the tight final.

Saturday Championship Result:
O. Perry Walker 65, Edna Karr 59 (at Jesuit)

Saturday Losing Bracket Results:
Brother Martin 63, St. Paul's 38 (at Rummel)
St. Augustine 48, Holy Cross 36 (at Rummel)
St. Thomas Aquinas 62, De La Salle 50 (at De La Salle)
Ellender 50, McMain 48 (at De La Salle)
Shaw 54, St. Charles 47 (at De La Salle)

Sixteen boys' high school teams from the New Orleans area were in action over the four days of the event, including:
Archbishop Rummel High School (Metairie)
Archbishop Shaw High School (Marrero)
Brother Martin High School (New Orleans)
De La Salle High School (New Orleans)
Edna Karr High School (New Orleans)
Ellender Memorial High School (Houma)
Holy Cross School (New Orleans)
Jesuit High School (New Orleans)
McMain High School (New Orleans)
Metairie Park Country Day High School (Metairie)
O. Perry Walker High School (New Orleans)
St. Augustine High School (New Orleans)
St. Charles Catholic High School (LaPlace)
St. Paul's High School (Covington)
St. Stanislaus High School (Bay St. Louis, Miss.)
St. Thomas Aquinas High School (Hammond)


Sugar Bowl Footer Logo SEC NCAA College Football Playoff BGA FBA Cup Footer Logo